Discovering Donna


Sunsets, States, Stores and Stories

Posted in Things Completed by Donna on August 11, 2008

So I’m seriously needing to blog and since we’re done sightseeing for the day, I’m trying to catch up. I have all the pictures, except for the one’s this morning on my myspace page. Check it out and let me know what you think. I’ve now been to another state that I’ve never been to. That makes 2 now. I’ve watched a sunset with Dirk and it was beautiful, out on the water. I’ve been to Powell’s in Portland. I could have stayed longer but I didn’t get a chance to because of my husband the not so avid book reader wanting to go. We headed over to the Powell story poles this morning and I have those on film too. We went to Causland Park this afternoon after we went to the Marina and to the local museum too. And I saw a sea lion. Not bad huh?

My eye started bothering me yesterday morning but I thought that was due to my being up early upset and sick. But as the day progressed it got worse. I woke up about 5 this morning and just knew it was pink eye. When Doni looked at it sure enough it was pink eye. So she called in some medication for me and I’m eyeless in my right eye thanks to the pink eye.

Other than that, it’s going great. I just wish we had more time up here. It’s only 70 outside and I know back home it’s 90 plus. Oh well, we are grilling out tonight. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

