Discovering Donna


Ted Nugent Called—-

Posted in 101,Thoughts by Donna on August 15, 2008

And he wants his name back. Silly random thought here. Our pilot coming back from Seattle was David Nugent. I had this thought as we hit the runway in Dallas and the pilot slammed on the brakes. I thought I was going to eat the back of the seat in front of me. Granted I’m not an expert traveler, but that landing was a bit rough, even by the standards that I do have to compare it to. Holy cow.

I’m back home and missing being on the west coast. Even my body is because I’m still running on west coast time. Maybe by this weekend I can assimilate back into life in the south.

Talk about differences. EVERYTHING is so different. I loved it. Let me say that. It’s a beautiful part of the country. Maybe because it’s different. But I loved the difference in life styles, foods, the way things were done, it was just nice. To have people not look at you weird because of the way you dress, look, or talk. Granted, I got my fair share of ribbin’ since I’m from the south y’all, but I still loved it.

D is already homesick, heck he was home sick as soon as the flight was in the air. I can reason with him there. It’s just weird coming back trying to adjust.

Monday starts a new phase of my 101 and I’m kind of excited about it. I’m going to start the no fast food for 30 days and see if I can make it and maybe last longer. It will make me cook more and the more I cook the more I can try out some recipes. This makes me excited. I’ve got bunco next month so I’m trying to figure out just what to fix. I was thinking Mexican but then again, I’m not sure what I want to do. More on that later.

And I’m going to try to start my process of giving up caffiene. Along with it the sugars and things like that mostly. A girl has to have something sweet every now and then right? All of this means that we’re going to go to the farmer’s market called Marvin’s Garden’s tomorrow so maybe I’ll get some good stuff. I wish we had more of one other than what we do but here it seems like it’s all about the fast food. Or the greasy, deep fried stuff. I’m seriously trying to change my mind set on this. I want to get this weight off me now.

Ok-enough ramblin’ I gotta get to work.

Leave a Reply

