Discovering Donna


Of Note

Posted in random by Donna on August 18, 2008

So I haven’t really been “feelin” like blogging. But as updates go I guess that I should. Yesterday we started the “no fast food for 30 days” So far we’re holding up good but hey it’s only the second day. I’m sort of excited about it. I know in the end, I’ll be on my way to my healthy weight. I gave blood Saturday. You should see the bruise. Well, actually, I’ll take a picture of it later and post it. Might be my picture of the day, who knows. I cooked my first dinner last night for the family at least once every two months. It was simple and nice. A beef roast with carrots, potatoes, celery and onion. I fixed some fresh picked snap beans and potatoes to go with it. When we got to mom’s I fixed tea and it turned out really good. The roast you didn’t have to cut, you could just pick your piece up with a fork. YUMMMYYYYY.
I think date night will be a little different for us for awhile. We’re plugging along on things and trying to figure out what our overall long term game plan is going to be. I bought “The Secret” when we were in Portland at Powell’s and finished it today. I need to get Dirk to read it. Other than that, not much is going on in life. I think my pink eye is gone, thank goodness. Maybe the next post will be more exciting. HAHA.. Guess we’ll see huh!!!

Until then,
Love everyone!

Leave a Reply

