Discovering Donna


Well, butter my butt and call me a biscuit

Posted in Life by Donna on September 3, 2008

I always wanted that for a title…I went with Mom and Tanya to Austin to see Lori this weekend, that’s one visit down and 2 more left. We had fun! I know I was quiet, Lori, but I did have fun. Corban is getting so big! And then Tanya pointed out she’s almost 5 months along now. Wow, that’s not far off from another baby being here.
I made my first visit to Ikea this weekend too, holy cow, I love that place. I just wish that we had one here!!! And a Dave and Busters, I want one of those too! I’m now on day 17 of no fast food. I’m absolutely amazing myself on that one! Dirk is doing it too but he saw a commercial for Taco Bell last night and he’s now wanting that new taco they have. He says he can hold out but we’ll see. I can see him getting more and more antsy about wanting some fast food as the days go by.
Gustav came and went. We had a lot of rain, a lot of wind and a even had to work which to me, I had to question. We only had a handful of phone calls all day. Which brings me to the point that I’m almost to my 3 year anniversary here. Now THAT is a scary thought!!!
We’re hoping for Dirk’s brother and Logan to head here soon. I think maybe they are going to go back down to Nawlin’s and help out once they are allowed back in.
Let’s see what other random thought do I have today? Oh yeah, I know one of my things to do is to have a signature dish. Lately it’s been Sheppard’s Pie. I wanted something with more I don’t know what word I’m looking for. Maybe Gumbo or something like that. Oh well, guess somethings are out of our control. Although I still have time left, I’m just going to keep looking and trying recipes and maybe I’ll have a better signature dish before it’s over with.

Oh well, enough ramblings, back to work I go….

2 Responses to 'Well, butter my butt and call me a biscuit'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Well, butter my butt and call me a biscuit'.

  1. Lori said,

    OK. As long as nothing was wrong. You WERE really, really quiet!! Open that shakra! LOL
    Glad you finished your list. I want to steal your idea and do one of my own.

  2. Donna said,

    Feel free to take it and run, if you, that’s one more thing that I can cross off my list and the one thing, I’m really afraid that I won’t be able to complete–Get someone else to do a 101 of their own.


Leave a Reply

