Discovering Donna


Changes Abound

Posted in changes by Donna on September 29, 2008

Well- guess I should update everything that is going on. Dirk is feeling much better which is a relief for me because I was getting worried there for a while. But more things have happened.

We are moving. Yep, moving. To California. Can you believe that? I’m nervous, excited, and scared to death. While I hate to leave the family that I have here, I know that I have to. It’s going to be a great change for us. Something we’ve needed. And I know Dirk misses “Home”.
So November 2nd we’re going to be on our way. It was going to be the first but we’ve got the Halloween Party at Lance’s that night and we’ve got to go to that. So come Sunday morning, we’ll be on the road traveling to Cali!!

Oh the same happy note, I’m going to be an Aunt again. Well, I think everyone knew that today we found out that it’s going to be a girl! No word yet on names..I can’t wait though. I wanted Tanya to have a boy, but when you think about it, a girl will be so much fun. Woohoo!

I guess I’m going to have to change a few things around in my list again…(maybe this is the last time.) I think we can cross off the patio furniture since well, they already have it.

We’re going to be living with Dirk’s family for a while, as a way to get on our feet. The house is beautiful and HUGE. I’m excited about the area that they live in too. I told a friend the other day that I was having to trade hurricane’s, tornadoes and SEC Football for earthquakes, forest fires and PAC-10 (that is NOT football). But I’m going to remain the Bama fan that I am. They’re just now getting good so I can’t give them up!

So we’ve got a little over a month and we’ll be on our way. Hard to believe huh?

Leave a Reply

