Discovering Donna


My Book Meme

Posted in Life by Donna on October 20, 2008

I took this from Cafe Chick–!!

1. The book that changed my life-What’s sad is I can’t remember it. I would say that would be my first book ever read. Simply because that book started me reading.
2. A book I’ve read more than once-All the Queen’s Men by Linda Howard
3. A book I’d want with me on a desert island-I’d say something like War and Peace. That would probably be the only time I would read it.
4. A book that made me laugh-I’ve had a ton of those- I don’t want to name just one.
5. A book that made me cry-Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture- Beautiful book!!!
6. A book I wish I had written-Either the Twilight Series or the Harry Potter Series
7. A book I wish had never been written-Walden Two
8. A book I am currently reading Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeff Lindsay
9. A book I am meaning to read The Appeal by Grisham
10. My favourite book of all time-Harry Potter and Deathly Hallows

3 Responses to 'My Book Meme'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'My Book Meme'.

  1. Café Chick said,

    Ooh, I’m glad you also tried the book meme. I am also really pleased that you enjoyed Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows so much – it’s kind of the reason why I wanted to read it, but also put it off for so long, ie I don’t want it to end!

  2. Donna said,

    I didn’t either! I loved it though! Very worth it!

  3. Kelly said,

    I loved The Last Lecture too! One of my fav books for 2008


Leave a Reply

