Discovering Donna


Well here I am

Posted in Uncategorized by Donna on November 7, 2008
Tags:

We got here on Monday and I have felt so out of sorts. Until today. Today is different for me on so many levels. Maybe it started yesterday. We did something normal and fun. Ryan is out of school until Tuesday and he wanted to do something fun on his day off since he was leaving for camp today. So we picked out a movie and went to lunch at the mall and saw Eagle Eye. Now if you want a review on this movie, don’t ask me. I’m still undecided about it. But it was something normal for me. It wasn’t staying in the apartment trying to get organized and unpacked or looking for a job.

Today Dirk is working with his dad and Davee (pronounced Da Vee) outside. It’s just me and Hopper up here. I have to pick up a few items of clothing, make the bed and then wash the morning dishes but it’s a routine. I’m going to go to the store later and pick up a bundt pan and some storage containers that we are missing. Tonight I’m cooking supper and I’m going to bake too. I think that it’s a routine that I crave right now. Something to make me feel more at home in my surroundings.

I love this place. It’s a novel concept for me to not worry about locking my doors when I get out of my car. The house is left unlocked at night and during the day. There are no stop lights in this town that I’ve seen. Maybe one and that’s at the border of Pasadena and here. It’s a nice place.

My living space wow. Just how many times do you get the opportunity to live in a three story vicorian house and have basically a whole floor to yourself? I’m going to try to take pictures today so look on my photo album site tonight and maybe they’ll be up. There is still more work to be done up here, they are going to knock out a partician and put up a wall so that we can put our bed under the sky lights. I have a ton of ideas running around in my head on stuff that I want to do. It’s just a matter of getting job to support that.

Suddenly instead of wishing for Shreveport, I still miss it and everyone terribly, don’t get me wrong, but I’m becoming a tad more comfortable with where I live. Besides, how many of you can go to your dinning room and look over the Los Angeles area which at night is an awesome view. I wish I had a better camera to photograph it at night. Maybe I’ll get one soon. Who knows.

Until later I’m sure…

Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

