Discovering Donna


I’m Baaaccckkkkkk!!!

Posted in Beginnings,changes,Life by Donna on November 24, 2008
Tags: , ,

How great it is.  I took a sort of break, well, it was forced but in the end it’s so what I needed!  I’m excited now.  So much as happened since they started working up here.

I’ve been struggling, yep, I’ll be the first one to admit it.  Well floundering is more like it.  Like a fish fresh out of water in a hot humid Louisiana sun.  But then last night we had a fire ceremony and it was awesome.  It gave me not only a chance to have dinner with the family but see Katy who we don’t get to see often enough if you ask me.

It gave us all a chance to reflect on our sacred dreams.  And our reasons for moving across country.  A time of reflection and refocusing.  Point blank, that’s what I needed.

Desperately.

And I received a lovely gift in the process.  I’ll take a picture of it sometime and post it.

But I had the chance to reflect.  Why did I come here?  What is my sacred dream?  Yes I came here for my husband, yes I came here because I wanted a chance to work in ocean marine insurance, or get my feet wet, no pun intended.  But yeah, I wanna be a writer.  I had forgotten I mentioned it on here.  But now I’ve gotten it out and I intend to do something about it.  What I don’t know.  I’m sure I could be content with this blog being my outlet for that but no, me being me, I want more.  So I have to find a way to follow it.

And I also got a huge wonderful step today.  A JOB!!!!  Yes that’s right Boys and Girls, I got a job!  Finally after a month, I will have a job.  I start December 1st so I’ll be doing my blogging at night.

Ahhh the things I can do and the places I can go!  I’m excited!!! SOOOO excited!

Can you tell!!!!??????

2 Responses to 'I’m Baaaccckkkkkk!!!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I’m Baaaccckkkkkk!!!'.

  1. Finn said,

    Yeah job! Congrats!

  2. Donna said,

    Thank you!! 🙂 And I am sooo excited!


Leave a Reply

