Discovering Donna


Happy Thanksgiving!!!!

Posted in Life by Donna on November 26, 2008
Tags: ,

“The hardest arithmetic to master is that which enables us to count our blessings.”

Eric Hoffer

As I’m sitting here, another day winding down I’m trying to think of something that I can post for Thanksgiving. But why do I have to write a long drawn out post about what I am thankful for? Where does one being on that? Well, not going to do it. Let me just do this…..

I am Blessed to have (and this is in NO order)

Mom, Pappy, Lori, Eric, Corban, Penny dog, Dusty, Tanya, Daniel, Taylor, Aunt Betty, Uncle Denzil, Cindy, Gary, Brooke, Corey, Momma Lou, Aunt Evelyn, Uncle Larry, Uncle Bill and Voncil, Aunt Melbia, Aunt Shirley, Aunt Margie, Stacey, Uncle Garfield, Robert Dale, JoAnn, Rachel, Rach, Samantha, AJ, Steph, Jim, Kendall, Julie, Jared, Caleb, Lainey, Chance, Dirk, Greg, Judy, Katy, Jeremy, Ryan, Auntie Barb, Florrie, Hopper, Patrick, Harry, A roof over my head, food to eat, a safe and warm place to come home to not only in Cali but Shreveport, Portland and Anacortes, speaking of which, Mama, Pasty, Bob, Mikey, Juanita, Matt, Emily, Jess, and all the family that I haven’t mentioned, Elizabeth, Brickey, Meredith, Each day that I wake up and have the chance to conquer a new day and a new challenge, a job, all the creativeness that is underlying that I’m trying to pull out, clothes on my back, an ability to cook, an ability to provide, enough fluff to keep me warm on an otherwise cold night, two feet that I can walk on, anyone who read this blog…

I can go on and on, but let’s just say that I’m just thankful for my life and everyone in it.

What about you?

Leave a Reply

