Discovering Donna


What’s Going On

Posted in 101,Holidays,Life,My Life,Things Completed by Donna on November 28, 2008
Tags: ,

Ok-I’ve got so much going on in my brain right now, pardon the complete and utter randomness of this

Now on to the good stuff.  I’ve weeded out my 101 and got rid of some things and replaced them.  I’ve taken my other list and weeded it down to 101 so it will be a true 101 list.  I’m trying to get the hubby to do a list with me and so far, it’s difficult.  You know these men are.

We’re going to be making Christmas presents this year.  Baking 101 here we come!  Look for some awesome recipes coming up!  Between Judy, Ryan and myself, we should be able to make some awesome goodies.

So we’ve found a really awesome feature on the On Demand part of the cable.  And because of it, I’ve discovered True Blood, the series from HBO, I’ve finished it and now I want to read the books, which by the way, if you are reading this family of mine and want to send me something for Christmas, I’ve got a lot of stuff on it, including the books.  Not to mention, you can look at my lists too.  Yeah, I’m shameless I know.  But I just thought I’d put it out there.

So I’ve entered 3 contests, JPG magazine has two entries, fresh milk has 1 and so does sony.  I’ll keep shooting and maybe get lucky enough to win something but they are contests so I’ve marked that off my other 101.

I also got to mark off Kiss my hubby in the rain.  During the two days of down pours, we took advantage of it one night.  Talk about fun.

The hall way is almost completely done, I’m so excited.  The brown is fabulous and I can’t wait for it to be completed, talk about a peaceful color.  I think that’s about all for now.  I’m anxious to work out a game plan for wonderful home made gifts this year.

What about you?  What have you got planned for the holidays!!  Comment, please, you know I love them!!!

Leave a Reply

