Discovering Donna


Thankful

Posted in NaBlPoMO by Donna on December 1, 2008
Tags:

So the December theme for NaBlPoMo is Thanks.  So I’m driving home from work today and I had to think, what am I thankful for?  Well, let me see.

I woke up on time this morning.  I only left the house 5 minutes after I wanted to and I was still 15 minutes early for work.  It was an easy day for my first day.  I like the girls I work with.  The drive home was easy and I got to go to the library too.  I got home and the hubby had dinner cooked and a glass of wine waiting AND did the dishes!  I’m alive and kicking and things are looking up.  Judy gave me a sweet, thoughtful and awesome gift this am before I left.  My dog greeted me with a wet nose and standing on the doggie gate when I got home, waiting for me.  I’m sure I could think of more but all in all.  It’s been a great day.

And I am THANKFUL for that!

4 Responses to 'Thankful'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Thankful'.

  1. Finn said,

    I’m thankful that you have so much to be thankful for!


  2. I’m doing NaBloPoMo this month too, so I thought I’d stop by and show some support.

    Thanks is a really great theme…. 🙂

  3. Lori said,

    Glad you had a good day and that you like the job. I would love to have a glass of wine and dinner waiting on me at the end of the day. Notice I said wine first!

  4. Donna said,

    Finn: Thank you! 🙂

    Katie: Good luck! Thanks for stopping by, I’ll be by soon!

    Lori: Come stay with me for a while. We’ll make sure you have a great glass of wine waiting LOL!!!!


Leave a Reply

