Discovering Donna


Not so bad

Posted in NaBlPoMO by Donna on December 2, 2008
Tags:

I guess things are progressing nicely.  I’ve had two nights in a row where I’ve gotten a good nights sleep.  I am thankful for that.  The hubby cooked dinner again tonight which was super nice.

I think I’m going to have more good news about the job later this week, but I’m not sure.  We’ll see.  I’m just thankful that It’s been a good day.  Seems every day gets a little better but then again, I’m only into day 2 of the new job.  The night seems to pass by quickly right now so it’s hard to look at much and read.  But I’m trying to get to everyone’s blog so I can get over to NaBlPoMo and post a little bit.  I think that night have to wait for this weekend though.  That and a good thoughtful post.  Cuz you know it’s DECEMBER!!! and that means another month for a meaningful post.  I have some ideas brewing in my head but not sure if they’ll come to fruition.  We’ll see.  For now, I’m just chillin’ with a glass of wine and listening to Pandora while trying to catch up on some blogs before I pass out tonight.

But in the mean time.  What am I thankful for today?

That my job isn’t that bad.  That I have enough of a technology minded brain that I can figure some stuff out.  That my hubby is excited about his business.  That I had a nice glass of wine waiting.  That life is not so bad right now.

Maybe it’s all in preception.  Maybe it’s all in keeping my mind busy.  Maybe it’s because I’m excited about the prospect of it being a kick ass month.  Who knows.  More to come, that’s for sure.

So that leaves me with the question of the day:   What are you thankful for??

One Response to 'Not so bad'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Not so bad'.

  1. Finn said,

    I’m thankful that you’re doing so well and are so excited!


Leave a Reply

