Discovering Donna


It’s a Brand New Day

Posted in Life by Donna on December 14, 2008
Tags: ,

I guess.  I’m finally getting up after sitting in bed most of the morning.  I’ve managed to only have the RX ibuoprophen so far and would like to see if I could make it through the day on that.  I’m counting down till my next dosage in a hour though. I hate the “pulling feeling” that I’m going through right now when I’m sitting up or trying to use the crutches or the walker and walking.  I’m so ready for this soft cast to be off.  I want to see what the staples look like.  I’ve got pictures of my foot at least each day since I’ve been home.  The swelling has gone down and for that I am thankful.  The bruising is starting to go away too.  I’ll just be happy for Friday so I can get the staples out and I can either get the bootie or the hard cast put on my foot.

I know this happened for a reason.  While it’s not exactly clear I’m thinking it’s beginning to haze to the surface.  I can’t control everything and I have to have patience.  Maybe this is the purpose of my breaking this ankle.  To learn I can’t control every aspect of my life.  Who knows?  I just know right now it’s a pain in the royal bootie and I’m ready for it to be over with.  But then again….I can’t wish away 6 months of my life now can I?  So here I am struggling as usual.

But just like my foot, it will get better, right???

One Response to 'It’s a Brand New Day'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'It’s a Brand New Day'.

  1. Finn said,

    Glad you’re on the mend and trying to find some meaning in the bad things. I believe it’s there. xo


Leave a Reply

