Discovering Donna


Only 3 days Left!!!!

Posted in Ankle by Donna on December 15, 2008
Tags:

Excitement for me grows right now so easy.  There are only 3 days left before I get this soft cast off!!!  3 more days before I can get something else that will allow me to put some weight on this leg!  For the first time since I broke my ankle, taking a shower was a breeze!!!!  Maybe by Monday I can go back to work.  Do you know how excited I am?

It’s the little things huh??

2 Responses to 'Only 3 days Left!!!!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Only 3 days Left!!!!'.

  1. daviduffy said,

    Broken ankles are probably the most debilitating simple injury you have. I’m looking forward to the day when I can take a shower without a bag taped to my leg. Two weeks…

  2. Donna said,

    Good luck on that. I was so happy when I wrote this only to find out that he was taking me out of the soft cast and putting me into a non weight baring hard cast. I didn’t get to go back to work either. Talk about depressing. I hope it gets better for you!


Leave a Reply

