Discovering Donna


Emotions

Posted in Life by Donna on December 17, 2008
Tags:

I have so many of those running through my system right now. I’m frustrated with myself because apparently I wasn’t watching where I was going on the night that I stepped off the curb wrong and broke my ankle and twisted the other one. Well, truth be told, I’m downright pissed at myself. I know that it happened for a reason and I know that it was meant to be, but at the same time, I can’t help but be upset with myself that it happened. So I have to deal with it for at least 6 months. That’s what the doctor is giving me for a full recovery for my leg. That sucks, let me tell you that first hand.

And I’m home sick. That much we know right? I think it’s the holidays and here I am on another side of the world, away from my family. I know it’s the time of year playing into this alot. I know that maybe it wouldn’t be so bad if it wasn’t my first Thanksgiving and first Christmas without the family I have come to love with all my heart that took me in and adopted me. Not to mention all the wonderful friends that are back home.

I’m trying to find a peaceful place to be as far as emotion wise. But it’s hard.

Really hard. I think when this cast comes off and I get a more mobile one, it’s time to take up meditation.

I really need to get a grip.

2 Responses to 'Emotions'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Emotions'.

  1. Finn said,

    Big hugs darlin’. It sucks to be sick or injured, especially during the holidays.

    This too shall pass. xo

  2. Donna said,

    I think I need to print that out and put it on my fridge. Thanks Finn!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

