Discovering Donna


So not in the Blogging State of Mind

Posted in NaBlPoMO by Donna on December 21, 2008
Tags: , ,

Yeah I know, that’s a first huh? But I’m still trying to finish out the month for NaBloPoMo even though I missed about a week. So let me just be quick about it.

The subject for December is Thankful.

What am I thankful for?

Among all the other things I’ve posted about this month, I’m thankful for my brother in law Jeremy who gave me some lessons in crutches the other night. He even adjusted mine to where they were more comfortable. Until now I had been using them sporadically along with the walker mostly. I know walkers are mostly for older people but for me it was more comfortable. Until Jeremy adjusted my crutches. So today I made it from one end of the house to the other and sat out on the front porch for a while. Yeah for me. I even have to cheer for myself on that one.

Have a good one. Tomorrow starts another week. But Christmas is coming! Yeah!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

