Discovering Donna


The Passing of Another Year

Posted in Life by Donna on December 29, 2008
Tags:

I am so glad this year is almost over!

Let me say that again. I’m so glad this year is almost over!!!

It’s been a strange year, full of sickness and issues and not good things. And I’m glad to be done with it. I want 2009 to be productive, fun, and healthy! I’ve caught the cold that Dirk and Ryan had so now I’m down for the count for the next couple of days. But after that, it’s on! Friday marks the day where I get the walking boot and I won’t consider any other possibilites. I refuse to. I will be upstairs on Saturday playing Guitar Hero with Ryan and Dirk and whoever else is here.

Dirk will get in to see a doctor to see what’s the matter with him and why he keeps getting sick like he has been. After my ankle gets back to normal, my weight loss project will start again. I wanted to do biggest loser at work but I don’t think that is going to be possible. I think for now, we’re just going to have to settle for changing eating habits and maybe Weight Watchers. Got to start with the basics first right?

So yay for the end of the year and yay for the start of a new one. Maybe one day I’ll look back on this one and remember it better.

Maybef4d0a62ffe55e9725cb8236220292d3f1

2 Responses to 'The Passing of Another Year'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Passing of Another Year'.

  1. Finn said,

    I’ve been passing around the wish that 2009 be much better than 2008 for many of my friends. I wish it for you as well.

  2. Donna said,

    Same to you Finn!!!


Leave a Reply

