Discovering Donna


Is It Really 2009?

Posted in 101,Ankle,Holidays,List,NaBlPoMO by Donna on January 1, 2009
Tags:

I guess so.  Wow, it’s another new year already.

And I’ve got big plans!  I’m on the blogroll for NaBloPoMo for this month.  I’m gonna try it again and see if I can post each day.  I’ve got the list for the 109 in 2009 up too and I’m going to start working on that.  Of course a lot of those on the list are parts of my 101 lists but you know, that’s okay.  I’m knocking out 3 things at once and that’s good.

This hard cast comes off tomorrow.  And in case you haven’t seen it, let me just share it with you for a minute.The castDid you think I was kidding when I called it Post it Yellow?? LOL  It’s been on my nerves for the past week, I think I’m just anxious to have it off.  And tomorrow is THE DAY!  Yep, that’s right and I can’t wait.  In less than 24 hours, I should will be in a walking cast.  Finally the ability to walk, go up stairs, play Guitar Hero and cook will be in my hands again!  Ohhh and work, let’s not forget work.  I’ve been off for almost a month now and it’s driving me batty to be in this house, this apartment 75% of the time.

Not to mention, I realllyyyyyyy want to shave my left leg.  Girls there is nothing worse in this world than needing to shave your leg and not being able to because of a cast.  YIKES!

But here we are.  In a New Year.  And I’ve got some things to accomplish.  Do you want to see all three of my fabulous lists??  Check up at the top.  I’m ambitious I know.  I’m just eager not only to figure out what this life is supposed to be about but explore things about me that I haven’t been able to.

Rach said when she turned 33 she thought it was going to be a great year.  Well I think I’m going to say the same thing.  33 is going to be a fabulous year!!!!  And the 14 days leading up to it too!!!  LOL

What about you?

Leave a Reply

