Discovering Donna


Mixed Emotions

Posted in 109 in 2009,Ankle,Things Completed by Donna on January 2, 2009
Tags: ,

So I’m back from the Dr. and while the cast if off and there is no hard cast anymore, I still can’t put any weight on it for 2 weeks.  So my 1 thing that makes me happy today is that the cast is off.  But I’m upset that I can’t walk on it yet.  So you can see where I have mixed emotions.

But I have decided to finish another goal in the 109 and that is #35-Do something with the Blogger blog even if it’s deleting it.  Well, as of Jan 9th, I’m deleting it.  So make sure you move your links if you still have it.  I really don’t have that much use for it right now.  I’m actually happy with WordPress.  I won’t cross it off my list until I delete it, that way I’ll remember it.

So there you have it.  I know it’s not much on change, as the subject goes for Jan’s NaBloPoMo but at the same time, I’m not one to always stay on subject now am I?

2 Responses to 'Mixed Emotions'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Mixed Emotions'.

  1. Cafe Chick said,

    It almost seems insulting once the hard cast comes off and you’re told that you still can’t walk on your ankle, but these things take time. I hope you are surviving!

  2. Donna said,

    It is. Let’s take off your cast oh but stay off of it for 2 weeks and I don’t have to see you again for a month. Yeah. I’m surviving though, thankfully. I have some good stuff to keep me busy!


Leave a Reply

