Discovering Donna


And the Light Comes On

Posted in Life by Donna on January 8, 2009

{Insert light bulb}

So I’ve been reading Eastern Mind, Western body which a study on the Chakras.  And I’ve been reading my Proverbs 31 study.  As I was going through the 3rd part of the Bible study this morning, a sort of light went off.  I can’t forget a post I made of at NaBloPoMo either.  It was the idea of starting a blog about my spiritual studies.  But someone responded and said that it might be good to post on the regular blog because then it would show a different side of me.  So I checked out this person’s blog and and Holy Cow, the same lesson.

What do all of these studies have in common?

Let. It. Go.

You see, I know I’ve been holding in somethings that I should let go.  I know it.  My father in law thinks that is part of the reason I broke my ankle.  And it’s on my list to find out what “it” is and let it go.  Then I start reading the book, the blog the Bible and they all have a resounding message.  Let it go.

Let. It. Go.

So, what do I need to do to let it go?  That is a good question.  I have an idea of how to do it, so that is my goal today.  To work on it.  But it’s hard.  And you know what?  I think I’m ready.  Obviously I’m being told to.

Leave a Reply

