Discovering Donna


What a Difference

Posted in Life,NaBlPoMO by Donna on January 13, 2009
Tags:

So yesterday I tried walking with one crutch and it worked. I didn’t fall. Too. Much. Today I tried it again and my balance was better. Then tonight I had D stand in front of me and I started out taking baby steps. By the end of it, I had gone halfway down the long hall in the house and up two of the stairs and back down again.

Oh, did I mention that it was without crutches? Yeah. Exciting huh? Yeah yeah I know. *yawn* but it’s okay. I am determined to be walking by my birthday and that is only the day after tomorrow. I want to try to be back at work by Monday, that is my goal.

I hope everyone is having a good day. Don’t forget American Idol starts tonight!!!

Leave a Reply

