Discovering Donna


Another Year It Is

Posted in Birthday by Donna on January 16, 2009
Tags: ,

So yesterday was my birthday.

33.  Yep, that’s my age.  In a way I can’t believe it.  But here I am.  Starting out another year in my life.  One that I’m determined is going to be a great one.  We celebrated last night with pizza, a tiramisu cake and even a key lime pie.  The hubby got me a note book for my writing, a journal for one of my projects, a picture frame, a Nora Roberts book and I can’t forget a DVD of one of my favorite TV shows, Drew Carey!!!  I got a wonderful lavender smelling bath collection from my brother in law.  And from my father in law and mother in law I got a really neat Energy Medicine kit.  I’m really excited to start using it.  It has a DVD, a CD of exercises, illustrated cards, a booklet and a healing crystal.  Ohhh and I can’t forget the wonderful Cannon Camera and Printer from my other mother in law!  I spent the day just chilling out, working on my cross stitch, which I finished!!!!  We ended the night playing a little Munchkin Fu.

I talked to most of my family and friends over the course of the day.  It was a weird birthday not being home but at the same time it was sort of nice.  I got some phone calls that were just the highlight of my day, hearing some voices that I terribly needed to hear not only for the day but just in general.  All in all it was a great day.  To be followed by another great day because Sunday is the big party.

With the Mexican Food.  Margaritas.  Family.  I can’t wait. So this year, I’m really going to celebrate it.  And when I do, I’m not flashing ANYONE.

I. Promise.  No more flashes of 30.

After all, that was sooooo 3 years ago.  HAHAHAHAHA

3 Responses to 'Another Year It Is'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Another Year It Is'.

  1. Enna said,

    You are never too old for flashing!

  2. Michael said,

    Happy Birthday!

  3. Donna said,

    Thank you thank you!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

