Discovering Donna


Have I Really Accomplished Something?

Posted in 101,109 in 2009,NaBlPoMO,Things Completed by Donna on January 17, 2009
Tags:

So I’m trying to figure out if I’ve really accomplished something while I’ve been out with this ankle incident.  I was told Friday I can’t go back to work until the walking boot is off.  I’m a little upset but I’m trying to forge on.  I’ve had some ideas about this cake decorating thing I want to do.  What will happen has yet to be decided but it certainly makes you go hmmm???

So anyways.  Back to my real issue.  Have I really accomplished something?  Seriously.  Let me go back to my three lists and see, because it always helps to reason this out.  I started the 101 in July and it’s now middle of January.   So looking back at all three lists, what have I done?

Let’s take the newest my 109 in 2009.  I’ve now named a star, taught Hopper a trick, created my own signature, established a writing schedule, read The Pagan Stone, did something with my blogger journal, created my own website (even if it is under construction), started the Proverbs 31 study, learned to cross stitch and completed a project, made a list of 25 things about my body that I love (now that one was hard), set up a tag list for the blog, completed part of Logan’s project (I crossed it off because what I wanted to do initally is finished.)  And those are just the ones that are completed-not the works in progress.

Now on my 101 in 1001 project- I’ve gotten someone else to do a list (JoAnn), Gone on a road trip, submitted a photo to Jones Soda, Identified 100 things that make me happy, watched a sunset and took pictures, told the parents I Love You each time I talked to them so it’s now a habit, gone to a state I haven’t been to, discovered a new favorite food (hummus), didn’t eat fast food for 30 days, wrote a letter to my father, made someone laugh until they cried, acquired a new digital camera and printer station, given someone a suprise gift for no reason at all, Made my own 12 rules for happiness (which I need to learn to follow), visited Powell’s in Portland, OR, moved out of my comfort zone, shared my blog with everyone, Made a top 10 list of favorite songs, movies and books of all time, found the perfect purse, bought a lottery ticket, moved my blog to wordpress from blogger, found out what the Powell Story Poles in Anacortes are and took pictures, rode in a boat, and made a new list of 101 things-and that’s not all I have in progress or have listed up in my 109 that I took from this list.

As for the other list- I set up a photo blog and am keeping the photo album up to date, I found a type of fish that I will eat, Had a job I was happy with (until the ankle), kissed the hubby in the rain, Did a 100 things about me, got a new computer (well not NEW but it’s new to us), wrote a poem,  got my library card, entered a contest (several as a matter of fact) and have a few on this list in progress too.

Now what do I have in progress??  Well from All the lists I have-start and complete my 1 thing that makes me happy each day, tomorrow is the big celebration for my 33rd, I’m on book 47 of 101, I’m sticking to my writing schedule, I’m working on my a to z book, I’m working on the quote book, I’m exploring my own spirituality, I’m 30 something thousand into my free rice project, I’ve started the process of trying to figure out what it is that I’m holding in so I can let it go, I’m in the middle of my NaBloPoMo, I’m working on a love letter in nothing but song lyrics, I’m working on my 101 beautiful/meaningful photos project, I’m reading and watching Fox News and other news sources in order to be more up to date on the things going on in the world around me, I’m working on the state quarter collection, I’m trying to cut down the sodas, I’m starting research on my diet and exercise plan I want to create, I’m drinking my Ultra Glycemx each day, I’m blogging about each task, I’m working on learning 20 new recipes, I’ve visited Lori in Austin, I’ve cooked Sunday dinner twice, given blood once, restarted project 365, completed 5 of 12 of the Learning to Love you More projects, started a scrapbook for my 101, bought myself a new “party” dress with shoes and accessories and purse, am expanding my musical scope and found a new band I like, had some no spend days, made my bed a few times, am writing a fanfic, have watched two movies in the theater, taken a self portrait and am reading two non fiction books.

And that is from all my lists.  So looking back, yeah, I guess I’ve accomplished something.  It makes me feel a little bit better.

Ok- back to your regularly scheduled blog surfing now!

Have a great day!

2 Responses to 'Have I Really Accomplished Something?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Have I Really Accomplished Something?'.

  1. Cafe Chick said,

    Your lists are phenomenal. Just reading them, and how much you have achieved from them, makes me awestruck! I can totally sympathise with how frustrated you must feel not being able to work while you’re still laid up, but it does get better. In the meantime, take time to rest properly and feel proud of what you have achieved. 🙂

  2. Donna said,

    Thank you! 🙂 You know, I was looking at your list the other day and saw how much you had crossed off. You’re not doing so bad yourself! Keep up the good work! 🙂


Leave a Reply

