Discovering Donna


Day 22

Posted in NaBlPoMO by Donna on January 22, 2009

Well, it’s day 22 of the NaBloPoMo challenge.  I’ve done good and made sure I’ve posted something each day.  But the past few days I’ve been doing other writing.  I’m not exactly sure that I want to post it here I’m perfectly happy just writing it and not sharing it yet.  I’m just thrilled I’ve been able to post this much.  There isn’t always something to say.  But that’s okay, that’s what they make pictures for right?

I’m working my way back to getting out of this boot.  I’m now using a cane when I have the boot on and am trying to get to the point doing that without the boot on.  I put on the shoelaceless shoe today and was amazed it still fit!  The foot is still swollen but it’s getting better.  I still have numbness but I’m sure that will go away given time.  At this point, I’m just ready to go back to work.  Maybe that will happen next week.  Who knows.  But I only have 9 days left in this challenge and then I might take a break for a day or so.  We’ll see.

It all depends on what you have to say right?

2 Responses to 'Day 22'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Day 22'.

  1. Sarah said,

    Yay for shoes!

    When you’re fully out of the boot do you plan on celebrating with a new pair of shoes?

  2. Donna said,

    I hope so, I think this should call for it don’t you?!


Leave a Reply

