Discovering Donna


I What?

Posted in MEME,NaBlPoMO by Donna on January 23, 2009
Tags:

I am me and no one else.
I think there is a lot of good in this world that is still untapped.
I know I am loved
I have the world’s best set of safety nets to fall on in the form of my friends and family
I wish my inner creativity would just pop out one day!
I hate monikers that we place on each other
I miss my family in Shreveport
I fear never being the person I want to become.
I hear so many things, the good the bad and the ugly, even when you don’t think that I do.
I smell the roses each chance that I get
I crave Reese’s cup whoppers
I search endless for what I think I want, only to find that I have it.
I wonder if there is ever going to be true world peace
I regret Scott, ‘nuff said
I love the beauty in life
I ache when I think of all the orphans who need a good home and aren’t wanted because they are too old, too sick or too something other than an orphan who needs a good solid home
I am not as strong as I want to be
I believe there is a reason for everything and that reason will be known one day
I dance when no one is watching
I sing in the car
I cry at sad sappy chick flicks
I fight for what I really really want
I win every step that I take
I lose my safety crutches and learn how strong I can truly be
I never give up unless it’s utterly useless
I always have wanted to find my mother.
I confuse smart politicicans and jackasses
I listen to everything around.
I can usually be found reading or writing
I am scared of snakes, scorpions and spiders
I need to learn that I can do it.
I am happy about my life
I imagine that sooner or later, I’ll do it.
But what exactly is it??
Things that make you go hmmmmmmm.  What are you???  If you do the meme, leave me a comment!!!!

4 Responses to 'I What?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I What?'.

  1. Finn said,

    “I fear never being the person I want to become.”

    Me too.

    Great list.

  2. Donna said,

    Thanks Finn! 🙂

  3. Sarah said,

    “I search endless for what I think I want, only to find that I have it.”

    Me too. I wish I could be happy with what I have and stop searching. What would life be without the searching, though.

  4. Donna said,

    I know!


Leave a Reply

