Discovering Donna


The Sassiest Meme

Posted in Life,MEME,NaBlPoMO by Donna on January 25, 2009
Tags:

K I took this from Sunday Stealing Who took it from two other bloggers. I am going to post this because we are going on an “adventure” as the hubby says and not sure when we will be back today. So here we go…

1. If you could say anything you wanted to say to George Bush, what would you say? You tried with what you were given. We all mistakes. (Yeah, I’m a Republican)

2. If you had to be the mother of Britney Spears or Lindsay Lohan, who would you choose and why? Wow, that’s a selection that makes you want to be childless. If I had to pick, Britney, at least she’s trying.

3. You get to be Queen for a day. The kids are all taken care of, and you can spend as much money as you want. What do you do all day? Ohhhhh I go to the spa, get my nails and toes done, then I go and get what I need for the house to be decorated and then I grab the hubby and head somewhere sweet and romantic for the day and decide to decorate later.

4. Is there a song that brings tears to your eyes every time you hear it? If so, which one? Amazing Grace. I always associate it with my father’s funeral now and it’s a beautiful song. Those two combined and I melt when I hear it.

5. A fairy taps you on the shoulder and tells you that you can either have a perfect face or a perfect body for the rest of your life. Which do you choose? Perfect body- at least I could kiss a diet goodbye! But only if I get to keep the face I have now.

6. If you could live any place in the world and money was no object, where would you live and why? Ireland. It’s always been a place where I would like to go, I’d pick to live there just to be able to study the culture and history

7. What is your biggest regret in life? Ohhhhh the biggest? That I gained all this weight in the first place.

8. If you could go back and visit one person in your life who is now dead, and ask one question, what would that question be and why would you ask it? Mamaw.(my father’s mother) The question? Did you just give up?

9. If you had the choice to age forward (like we are now) or aging backwards (think Benjamin Buttons) which would you choose and why? I think age forward like we are now. I don’t want to start out old and get young. I want to start out young and age gracefully!

10. What will the epitaph on your headstone say? She really did it!

What about you?

3 Responses to 'The Sassiest Meme'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Sassiest Meme'.

  1. Bud Weiser said,

    Britney does seem to be trying. But what a choice!

  2. Sarah said,

    I am going to steal this. Because I suck at really doing the memes I’m tagged for and like to do the ones that I’m NOT tagged for.

    BTW, I am totally spamming your inbox right now, huh?

  3. Donna said,

    It’s okay! I love getting comments so it’s all good!


Leave a Reply

