Discovering Donna


I cooked!

Posted in Life,NaBlPoMO by Donna on January 28, 2009
Tags:

Yep, last night.  Well sort of.  I made the speghetti sauce on my own.  I made the salad.  D just made the noodles and garlic bread.

Why am I so proud of the sauce and that I cooked?

Well, because I made the sauce on my own.  My own recipe.  And it turned out great!  I’m so suprised.  All I did was look at a couple of recipes online and then went to work in the kitchen.  Without a recipe!  Well now I have one and I’ll be making my own sauce in the future.  Nothing like a cajun speghetti sauce!  If you want to know the recipe let me know.

Other than that, it’s off to have a backup plan and try to find a job just in case I can’t go back to ISU.  I’m hoping to hear that I will be able to go back soon.  We’ll see.

I hope everyone is doing well!

5 Responses to 'I cooked!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I cooked!'.

  1. Jenni said,

    My favorite way to cook is without a recipe. I’ll look at different recipes on-line and get a general idea of what I must have, then get to it mixing and matching the other things I’d like to add.

    I’m sure we’d all love to see the sauce recipe you made!

  2. Sarah said,

    I often cook like that … and most of the time I end up with something decently tasty!

  3. Donna said,

    that’s what I’m learning. I used to think you had to have a recipe.

  4. Cafe Chick said,

    Congratulations! I experiment with recipes almost all the time, ie I will set out to follow one, but will change just a bit of that, or take out things I don’t like (capsicums), or cook it for a bit longer … I must be every recipe-writer’s nightmare!!

  5. Donna said,

    I do the same thing somtimes! But sometimes it’s good and sometimes it’s not. Experimentation is a wonderful thing I am discovering.


Leave a Reply

