Discovering Donna


Insert Frustrated Post Here

Posted in NaBlPoMO by Donna on January 29, 2009
Tags:

So as I’m sure you know, I’ve been really frustred with this whole broken ankle thing.  I was cleared to go back to work on the 29th of December with the only restriction being I needed to elevate my foot.  Then the doctor cleared me to go back on the 5th of Jan with no restrictions.  So I went to the temp company I am working for and at first they said wait till the cast is off and we’ll see.  K well the cast comes off and they say well, let’s wait till you don’t have to use crutches or a walker.  Okayyyyyyy.  Now I’m in a walking boot, without a cane and don’t use a walker.  They turn around and say well we need to wait till you don’t have the boot on.  Ummmmm But I can walk just fine.

Today the big issue was could I wear a normal shoe.  As long as I can, then they’ll let me go back.  I’m frustrated because they keep putting me off.  This is a first for me with the temp game.  Every other time I’ve had to go through a temp company it’s been great results.  This just sucks.  I’m very frustrated at this point.  All this time I could have been working and they are putting me off simply because I have to wear a walking boot.  ARRRGGGGHHHHHH  I soooo feel like Charlie Brown right now when Lucy moves the football right before he kicks.

Am I wrong for being so frustrated?

Leave a Reply

