Discovering Donna


Direction

Posted in Life by Donna on February 11, 2009
Tags:

In the usual routine for the day lately. Get up, have some coffee, make the bed, check out the blogs, email, facebook, and a few other sites and then off to job hunting. And I have to admit, I’m more than a little conflicted about this. The hubby is lucky and has his own business. Although it’s just starting up, he’s getting some business and even as I type this he is out in the world, working.

And I’m a little jealous.

Of which part, I’m not sure. I think part of it is that he’s actually working and part of it is he owns his own business. As I look over my bucket list, I see things that could potentially if I’m successful at doing them lead to something. I know we all want to write a novel and be famous. Who doesn’t have that dream? But I want to learn how to decorate and bake cakes like you see from Martha Stewart. I want to learn to cook so many things. Those are potentials but at the same time, and I can’t believe I’m going to say this, I. Miss. Insurance.

There is never a dull day as witnessed by my experiences with a few of those back in Shreveport. But Property and Casualty isn’t what I want to specialize in. I want to work on the Marine Side or the Loss Control Side. Hey, I didn’t get my 10 hour OSHA certification for nothing you know!

So I’m conflicted. On one hand, I’m trying to look at the future and be reasonable. We would like kids one day. At this point, I’ll settle for one. But on the other hand, I really want to try something else in my life. Do I believe that I’ve found my calling? Not yet. But maybe I have and don’t realize it. Who knows?

All I know, is I need to figure out what direction and where to go, because this is getting old.

Leave a Reply

