Discovering Donna


Who Exactly is “They”

Posted in Life by Donna on March 3, 2009
Tags: ,

So my wonderful blogging friend Cafe Chick recently posted about making lemonade from lemons. She asked the wonderful question, who is “They”? She mentioned that “They” always have a lot to say. And she’s right. If I had a nickle for each time I’ve heard the phrase “you know what they say” ok first, no I don’t know what they say, I’m sure that’s why it’s being shared with me and who is this mysterious they? The only reason I’m really asking is because at this moment right now, I’m completely and utterly frustrated about a lot of things and I’d like to know what “They” would say about it.

I’m sure my frustration will be voiced, after all, I’ve got all the time in the world apparently right now. But I need some direction. My inner circle is wonderful and full of advice regarding everything but maybe I need an outside view. I have to get out of this funk. I have to find my way. I have to live my life the way that it was intended. I have places to go, people to see, things to do.

But right now, at this very moment, I couldn’t find my way out of a hole with a map and a flashlight.

And that “They say” is the point.

One Response to 'Who Exactly is “They”'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Who Exactly is “They”'.

  1. LarryLily said,

    “They” are the voices inside of your head.

    Life is a comedy it has been said, and its “They” that laugh about it.

    But its “you” that make “They[m]” laugh.


Leave a Reply

