Discovering Donna


Is That a Light that I see?

Posted in Life by Donna on March 6, 2009
Tags:

So yesterday was sort of productive. I now have a direction to start in my search to figure out if I’m going to stay in my current career or move to something else. I had a great lunch with my mother in law and I feel better.

I could feel myself slipping into a further depression than what I already was and that was soooo not cool! But my day kept getting better. I reconnected with an old friend from Reality TV Talk days. By the way, I put this link in because if you are a reality tv fan and want to voice your opinions, this is a place to go. Not to mention there are some pretty great recappers there.

Marcy is going to be here week after next and I’m so excited. She’s going to be free a couple of days that she’s here and we’re going to get together and see some sites. I’ve yet to go to Griffith Park and that’s one of the places that she wants to go. And I’m excited! Marcy is such a sweet person and has a great sense of humor.

I am at a moment where I’m trying to decide the best way to pull myself out of this depression that I am in. I’ve neglected my scrapbooking, my reading, my list, my bucket list, not to mention my writing for the past few days. I’m determined that I can pull myself out of this and I’m going to start trying today. What I’m going to do first, I have no on early idea. But I know I’ve got to start somewhere, with something. Because if I don’t. I’m scared to know what will happen.

Maybe I’ll even find a job in the process! 🙂 Who knows. And I’m always open to suggestions.

2 Responses to 'Is That a Light that I see?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Is That a Light that I see?'.

  1. LarryLily said,

    Its always the case that when we have time, we blow it, and when we are busy as a one armed paper hanger we say that when we get time we will do this, that and the other thing.

    Here in Tex-ass, where our winter is two weeks long and we get five days of rain, we say that this project or that one will be done first cold day or rainy day or tornado day. But when those days arive, we are wasting our time doing nothing.

    We are in near summer, its mid 80’s today, its daylight next week, so outside i will be, even if just watching the sky and birds. And that pile will get bigger and bigger.

  2. Donna said,

    I don’t think I’ve seen winter since we moved to Cali. It’s been either raining or sunny and it’s been a constant temp.

    I think part of my “depression” is not doing what I want. I think I feel like I’m losing something. I need to get it back, whatever it is.


Leave a Reply

