Discovering Donna


Well isn’t this interesting

Posted in Life by Donna on March 9, 2009

I received a call today about a resume that I submitted a long time ago.  I’ve got an interview tomorrow downtown.  I was suprised about this.  It’s for an underwriters position.  I’m excited and suprised too.  I’m hoping that it works out, but at the same time, it’s downtown.  I would have to take the metro.  I’m so on the fence about this.  But I’m going to keep an open mind.

Funny how when you figure things out, things start to come to you.  This is the second thing today insurance related.  I’m super excited.

How is your Monday going?

3 Responses to 'Well isn’t this interesting'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Well isn’t this interesting'.

  1. Cafe Chick said,

    Congratulations! Don’t worry yet about the travel; just go into the meeting with an open mind and take it from there. My sweetie just got a job with an opposition company after being made redundant a couple of weeks ago; he was also concerned about now having to drive through peak-hour traffic every day. However, he could be sitting here twiddling his thumbs like me … so see how it turns out. Good luck!

  2. LarryLily said,

    In todays economy, its a job.

    Its easier to read about recessionary pressure when its your neighbor, and not YOU.

  3. Donna said,

    So true Larry!

    You’re right Chick!

    It will be interesting!


Leave a Reply

