Discovering Donna


Direction Take 2

Posted in Life by Donna on March 12, 2009
Tags:

“If one advances confidently in the direction of one’s dreams, and endeavors to live the life which one has imagined, one will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.” ~ Henry David Thoreau

So you know I’ve been frustrated lately as evidenced here. I’ve lost my direction in a lot of things lately. I’ve been going nowhere stuck in a pattern of nothingness. And I’m trying to dig my way out of it because well let’s face it. I’m miserable and I don’t like it!
I’ve got project after project that I need to be working on. If you don’t believe me, take a look at the top pages called 101 in 1001 and 109 in 2009. And we won’t even talk about my bucket list.
And I have had, enough! The year is a quarter over almost and here I am having not accomplished much. Well the buck stops here.

I have a direction for my career and a sort of direction for activities that I want to participate in that aren’t for work. But I want to finish my projects too. So I’m mapping out a game plan. I need structure. I need routine. I need to set goals for myself. Well, I think I’ve done well in setting the goals for myself, now I need to accomplish them. So I’ve decided thanks to Jennifer over at Nenni’s World because she just blogged today about structure. I think that I’m going to take that idea and run with it. I hope you don’t mind!
I have ideas for what I want to do with days of the week. Pictures and recipes seem to be big hits as far as views so I’m going to incorporate those into a couple of days. I really like the Sunday Stealing so I’m going to keep that too.

But you know me, I love opinions and comments so do me a favor, okay? What would you like to see more of? Leave me a comment and your opinion!

2 Responses to 'Direction Take 2'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Direction Take 2'.

  1. LarryLily said,

    happiness for you.

    Whatever brings you to that point.

    clutter?
    organization?
    accomplished tasks?
    satisfied mind in just viewing nature outside, whatever YOU want to get from lkife.

    Sometimes life isnt what you finish but what you enjoy.

  2. Donna said,

    🙂 True, true.

    I worked a little on one of my scrapbooks yesterday and I can’t believe how much I had missed it!


Leave a Reply

