Discovering Donna


Cooking with Donna

Posted in Recipe by Donna on March 16, 2009

Well Folks, it’s that time again! I have discovered a great recipe and thought I’d share it with you!
What’s for supper you ask? Meatloaf. Woahh stop right there! Trust me, this is good, even if I say so myself!

Preheat the oven to 375. Then take:
2 lbs of Hamburger meat
1 box of Stovetop stuffing
1/3 cup of onion
2 eggs
1 cup of water

Beat the eggs. In a large bowl, mix the meat, stuffing, onion add water and eggs. Make sure it’s mixed up well, place into a pan and bake for about an hour.

Now about 10 minutes before it comes out, mix some ketchup, salsa, hot sauce, red pepper flakes and pour over the meat loaf. Put it back in the oven and finish baking!

I served this tonight and it was a hit! I served homemade mashed potatoes and corn with it.

And for dessert? Strawberry, Grape Lemonade Cheesecake! If you want the recipe for that, let me know and I’ll post it!

Have a great night!

2 Responses to 'Cooking with Donna'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Cooking with Donna'.

  1. Jenni said,

    That sounds yummy! I’m going to have to try it out. Just one question:
    Is that the regular stovetop stuffing or is that the instant stuffing (you know that new stuff that you can make in about 10 minutes?)

    Oh, okay, 2 questions, I typically make meatloaf “muffins” do you think it would work for those, or just stick with the full pan?

  2. Donna said,

    OHHHHHHH I just bought the chicken stove stop stuffing. Meatloaf muffins…Now that sounds good. I think it would work that way too! That’s something for me to try next time! Thank you!


Leave a Reply

