Discovering Donna


What’s Playing

Posted in Just Because by Donna on March 28, 2009

So today, I’d much rathere listen to Pandora or better yet make my own playlist on Itunes from the music I have.  So that’s what I did.  What’s playing you ask?

Well if you really want to know, I have 3 Pandora stations I’ll switch to later I’m sure.  One is Train Radio, One is John Legend and the other is Adele.  I think I need to combine them, that would be kick ass!

But as for my ITunes here’s what’s playing right now:

  • Chasing Pavement-Adele
  • All I Really Want-Alanis
  • A Womans Worth- Alicia Keys
  • Diary-Alicia Keys
  • Loser-Beck
  • Letting the Cables Sleep-Bush
  • Sideways-Citizen Cope
  • Busy Child-Crystal Method
  • Silence-Delerium
  • Call Me When You’re Sober-Evanescence
  • Beat It-Fall Out Boy
  • Video-India Arie
  • Pretty Vegas-INXS
  • I’m Yours-Jason Mraz
  • Ordinary People-John Legend
  • Green Light-John Legend feat. Andre 3000
  • Lovestoned- Justin Timberlake
  • Never Again-Kelly Clarkson
  • Bleed it Out-Linkin Park
  • Naked Eye-Ludacris
  • Ms. Jackon-Outkast
  • Standing Outside a Broken Phone Booth with Money in my Pocket-Primitive Radio Gods
  • Lost in You-Rod Stewart
  • Vasoline-STP
  • Swagga Like Us-MIA, Kanye West, Jay-Z, Lil Wayne and T. I.
  • Seven Nation Army-White Stripes
  • Days Go By-Dirty Vegas
  • Hate it or Love it-The Game and 50 Cent
  • The Boxer-Simon and Garfunkle
  • Drops of Jupiter-Train
  • I am-Train
  • Counting Airplanes-Train
  • Cab-Train
  • She’s on Fire-Train

What’s playing for you today????

6 Responses to 'What’s Playing'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'What’s Playing'.

  1. Lawless said,

    Just For The Record – Jordin Sparks

    Edit – Regina Spektor

    The Anthem – Good Charlotte

    Someone Who Gets Me – Beverly Mitchell

    Surrender – Blake Lewis

    Baby Girl – Sugarland

    Just Got Lucky – Dokken

    Caged – Within Temptation

    Use Your Love – Katy Perry

    Deceiver of Fools – Within Temptation

    1000 Miles – Blake Lewis

    Every Breath You Take – The Police

    Don’t Slow Down – Copeland

    It’s Not Over – Daughtry

    Running Up That Hill – Kate Bush

    Secrets – Good Charlotte

    One Of The Boys – Katy Perry

    Winter’s Poem – Leaves’ Eye

    You, You, You – Julianne Hough

    Nineteen – Tegan & Sara

    Demon Eyes – The Answer

    Angels – David Archuleta

    I Will Be – Leona Lewis

    Toy – The Murmur’s

    Shattered Glass – Britney Spears

    In My Arms – Plumb

    Conversations With My 13 Year Old Self – Pink

    Love Like Rockets – Angels & Airwaves

    Feel That Fire – Dierks Bentley

    Go Ahead – Alicia Keys

    The Animal Song – Savage Garden

    Makes Me Wonder – Maroon 5

    When I Grow Up – Garbage

    Nine Lives – Def Leppard

    Jaded – Aerosmith

    All For You – Janet Jackson

    Unseen – Katie Armiger

    Music – Madonna

    Goodbye My Love – James Blunt

  2. Donna said,

    I love it! And you’ve got my song on there! Now I need to go add it on mine. (music by Madonna!)

  3. Cafe Chick said,

    I love browsing through people’s CD collections, song lists or book shelves. It’s even better when we find some similarities! At the moment, I’m not listening to any music as I’m sitting up in bed and surfing the net on a cool Sunday morning, but I have Lynyrd Skynyrd’s Sweet Home Alabama stuck in my head and I have no idea why!

  4. Donna said,

    I love Sweet Home Alabama! Kind of reminds me of those that I love back home! 🙂 Excellent song choice!

  5. Lawless said,

    Your first song, “Chasing Pavement” was my song that I dedicated to Heather, after all the crap she put me through. I LOOOOOOVE that song, and I love Adele. Her voice is so damn hot.

  6. Donna said,

    I love that song too. It’s been one of my favorites since I first heard it.


Leave a Reply

