Discovering Donna


This was more than I thought it would be

Posted in 101,109 in 2009,Life by Donna on March 30, 2009

It’s 6:31 and I’ve been awake since 4. I’ve been trying to think of a good blog post for a while now, but nothing really good had come to mind.  So, I’m not sure what I really want to say here.  It’s not that I couldn’t sleep.  I can’t say that.  I slept like a rock last night and I was out before 11.  And yes, that is a good thing.  I think.

I haven’t really felt like myself the past couple of weeks.  (I know, since when is that anything new?)  But, this is different.  Like something is missing.  I’ve been trying to figure what that could be.  But I think this am, as I’m watching it get lighter and lighter outside, I think I’m missing me.  I finished a few things on my lists in the past couple of weeks and I’ve felt better.  A lot better when I’ve been doing something like that.

Because those lists that I’ve made, they are things that I wanted to do.  Things that I wanted to accomplish.  Sure my 101 was changing all the time, but then again, I’ve decided that they are on that list for a reason.  If I want to do more, I should make another list.  Right?

Well, I’ll let you in on a secret.  Are you ready?  I did.  I made another list.  But it’s different.  It’s for me, it’s things that I want/need to do for me.  Because the two lists I have right now, they are to help me, but they aren’t all that I need.  I’ve discovered that over the past few days.

So, if you want to know what’s on the list, you can let me know.  I’ll be happy to share it with you.  🙂  Of course, I think a couple of people who read this already have seen it.  I actually set up another blog to get out some feelings and it’s weird because those posts sort of fit for here.  So I would say look for them in the next couple of days.  I think that blog is going to be just for that list and the projects on it.  So if you want that link, let me know.

I have a feeling that that blog is going to be a great experience for me.  I set it up origionally to get out my feelings about some things but as Cafe Chick pointed out here it’s a way to get to know me. If I can’t vocalize my feelings on my blog, what good is it? (this is my thought) so I’m doing that.

I’m taking a stand for me. So here is your warning. If you’re offended by anything that’s going to be posted. I’m sorry. Sort of. I mean let’s face it. I’m so much better at writing down how I’m feeling than expressing it. So that is my way of expression. And that’s what I’m doing.

For me. Because I want to. Because I need to. Because I can. Because after all, it’s Discovering Donna, Right????!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh and a new feature (I’m going to add when I think about it) What’s playing?
Homesick-Train
Iris-Goo Goo Dolls
Free-Train
These Hard Times-Matchbox 20
Holiday in Spain-Counting Crows

3 Responses to 'This was more than I thought it would be'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'This was more than I thought it would be'.

  1. Finn said,

    Good for you. Blogging should be about talking about whatever YOU feel like talking about. Anyone who doesn’t like can just click the “X,” right?

  2. Donna said,

    Right! 🙂

  3. LarryLily said,

    Yeah, I am game for it. Send me the link


Leave a Reply

