Discovering Donna


The Things I Miss

Posted in Life by Donna on April 2, 2009
Tags:

Sarah made this great post The Things We Miss over at her website. She’s been going through some stuff lately and it’s really neat to see how well she is handling things. If you get a chance check out her blog. Today when I saw her post, I decided to snag it for today and post a few things that I miss.

  • Winter
  • My father
  • My family in Shreveport and Austin
  • My fleur de lis comforter
  • My cookware
  • Living on the 3rd floor
  • My friends
  • Most Importantly-myself

Now I know I can get a lot of this stuff soon like I’ll see my family in shreveport soon, I’ll be able to go back and get our stuff.  We’ll be moving up to the third floor again soon and I’ll see my friends when I get to go back too. But there are a couple of things that I won’t  get back and that’s ok.  I’m learing to deal with those.

Me, that’s another story, but that’s one I’m going to have fun with.

6 Responses to 'The Things I Miss'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Things I Miss'.

  1. Lawless said,

    Hmmmm… if I remember, maybe I will do a “The Things I Miss” post tomorrow. 🙂 It’s always nice to reflect back… but, never allow yourself to stay in that space for long. We can’t turn back time, or bring lost things back.

  2. Donna said,

    Yeah, I agree- and it sort of gave me something to look forward to getting my stuff back from LA!!!!

  3. Mom said,

    Ok. I realized that I had a link on our blog to your old blog. It’s been fixed now.

    And what happened to the Fleur de Lis comforter?

  4. Donna said,

    LOL It’s in storage with the rest of our stuff. I miss my stuff. Have I mentioned that!?

  5. Sarah EHR said,

    I think it’s hilarious that you miss winter when I miss summer. I’ll trade you next year so you can have TWO winters!

  6. Donna said,

    Feel free to send the snow my way!!!!


Leave a Reply

