Discovering Donna


The Speed of Life

Posted in Life by Donna on April 29, 2009
Tags: ,

There is more to life than increasing its speed.
~~ Mahatma Gandhi ~~ (1869 – 1948)

     This is something I have to admit I’m desperately struggeling with right now.  I don’t do much different then when I lived in Louisiana yet now, I feel as if I do.  I feel like there was a distinct barrier crossed sometime between Louisiana and here and my life sped up an epic amount.  Maybe it’s because I am only home for maybe 4-5 hours a day that I’m awake and the rest of the time is sleep time.  And that’s not much.  So maybe it’s because I have to cram in those 4-5 hours so many things. 

Weekends are a little better.  Sleeping in for me has progressed to 7:30 in the morning.  Hey, don’t knock it.  When you get up at 5 am every other day you cherish those 2 1/2 hours more than you thought you would.  I don’t resent that I sleep so little.  I know I can rest and relax on the weekends a little more.  Sometimes. 

So why does the speed of my life feel like I’m in mach 1?  I haven’t changed much.. *sigh* I guess I have to figure that out.

One Response to 'The Speed of Life'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Speed of Life'.

  1. Cafe Chick said,

    This is one of my favourite quotes. I used to display it above my desk at work, yet did I ever really take heed of it? Even now that I am working casual hours, I still feel the days racing onwards at the speed of … well, life.


Leave a comment