Discovering Donna


I Felt the Earth Move…..

Posted in Life by Donna on May 20, 2009
Tags:

Literally!!!! 

So yesterday I was sitting at my desk at work, just working away, it was about 4 maybe a little before.  Then IT HAPPENED.  Holy crap.  Talk about scaring you to death! 

Just so you know, I work in a high rise.  About 60 some odd floors to be exact.  It’s not a neat thing when you feel the building sway and see your computer move. 

Granted it was only for a few seconds but still!!!  I mean seriously how is a girl supposed to deal with an earthquake from the 8th floor????

2 Responses to 'I Felt the Earth Move…..'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I Felt the Earth Move…..'.

  1. Lawless said,

    Welcome to California, Donna!

  2. Cafe Chick said,

    I live in a place where three tectonic plates converge. My school was on a major earthquake faultline and I live near another. As we say, “Welcome to Wellington”. Even after all these years, my heart still races with every earthquake I feel!


Leave a Reply

