Discovering Donna


Feelingss………

Posted in Life by Donna on May 31, 2009

It’s hard for me to want to get on the computer when I get home and on the weekends.  But I’m trying to make myself.  This has been a trying week for me.  I started off the weekend sick, last weekend and it only got worse.  I password protected a post because it was gory and I really didn’t want to subject you to it if you didn’t want to read it.  Needless to say, I had a horrible period.  Well, I’m still having it but we’re working on that.  I’m having to take a high dosage of birth control pills right now and the results are leaving me a little ughhhhish.  It was 4 a day for 4 days and now I’m on the 3 a day for 4 days cycle.  Then it goes to 2 and then 1.  But I’m left with cramps and I’ve never had this experience before.  They go away for a while and then come back.  And we’re not just talking about easy cramps either.  These require prescription meds to make them stop.  What’s a girl to do??

I’m so ready to feel better.

How about you?  How is life treating you?

2 Responses to 'Feelingss………'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Feelingss………'.

  1. Cafe Chick said,

    Oh dear, poor you. I can sympathise; it’s nearly a year since I had my second lot of surgery to sort it all out. Things are better, but I’m still not as pain-free as other women.
    *hug*

  2. Lawless said,

    I’m so sorry to hear this, Donna…
    Going through that is NOT easy.
    I had horrible periods, for years. There were times when they would last, I kid you not, for 6 – 8 weeks (and sometimes much longer). I was MISERABLE!!

    I hope that you’re feeling better. I have missed you. A lot has happened, in my life, just recently. I think that you will be (if you don’t already know) shocked!!!


Leave a Reply

