Discovering Donna


Name that Emotion for $100, Alex

Posted in Life by Donna on June 9, 2009

So I am feeling something lately, what it is, I don’t know.

I can say it’s unhappiness, dissatisfaction, frustration, depression, etc.  But I can’t say that it’s specifically one of those emotions.

I want more of something but what that something is I don’t know.  I feel like the only real thing to do is change me first and then go from there.  Ok- So I started with the hair, incase you don’t already know, I’m a blonde.  So my next adventure is to get the female issue somewhat straightened out and then get my weight straightened out.

But past that, I’m a blank.  There is so much I want to do but I can’t just put a finger on it.

Do you ever just have one of those days?

3 Responses to 'Name that Emotion for $100, Alex'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Name that Emotion for $100, Alex'.

  1. Cafe Chick said,

    You could focus on changing yourself, or simply chilling and getting to know/like/accept yourself instead. (I know you’ve been doing a lot of that lately, so I’m not suggesting you haven’t started!) Chances are the rest will slowly start to fall into place, just like your job did. However, if I can beg you to do just one thing for yourself … please do something about your women’s problems. Weight contributes to it, and it’s not pleasant to deal with at the time, but you can get through it with the right support. It’s exactly a year since I had surgery for that, and I’m still working on the weight isssue, but I know that will be ok once the rest of me is sorted.

  2. Donna said,

    You know, I’ve noticed for the past few days my pants have felt a little looser- I weighed this morning and have lost 5 lbs since I’ve been sick- I’m working on the diet plan though- I’m anxious to see if I can create one for myself that will work- 🙂 I’m so ready to take care of me first though!

  3. Finn said,

    Ennui, restlessness…

    Whatever it’s called, take one thing at a time and handle it. The rest will fall into place. xo


Leave a Reply

