Discovering Donna


Wait- Did I actually have FUN???

Posted in Life by Donna on June 23, 2009

There is a suprise for you.  I had a fun weekend.  That has so not been the case lately.  It’s hard for me to feel like I’m having fun.  Now I did have fun when I went to the Reagan museum.  But this was a nice weekend all around.  Saturday we took Greg to Forever Hollywood to watch The Graduate and had a picnic.  It was suprising to see how many people turned out.  Sunday we did NOTHING!!!  That was even better!!!  Friday I went to the doctor and had my follow up and I now have a plan.  Sort of.  It’s a rough draft but it’s better than nothing. 

I’m thinking I might even have fun this weekend too.  Not sure what all is planned but I’m going to enjoy it.

 

How about you?  How is your life?

2 Responses to 'Wait- Did I actually have FUN???'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Wait- Did I actually have FUN???'.

  1. Cafe Chick said,

    We all need more fun in our lives, and sometimes it comes from the smallest of activities (or even doing nothing!). Enjoy. -)

  2. Lawless said,

    Donna, I’m glad to read this latest entry… and to know that you are trying (and having) fun. We all need to give ourselves permission to have fun in life. There is so much that keeps us focused and serious… so, when we actually have a chance, we need to remember to allow our inner-child to come out and play.


Leave a Reply

